Posted in Books read

The Mortal Instruments

Book:  City of Fallen Angels
Series:  The Mortal Instruments
Author: Cassandra Clare
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Genre:  Young Adult Fiction – Fantasy/Paranormal

My Rating:
Five Stars


No!!!!!  What?  In the world?!  I did not see that coming at all.  Seriously, that ending!  I mean, how?

This book…  I read this book, thinking that there is nothing new that can be added that would shock me at this stage.  I was utterly mistaken.  There were so many twists to this book, that I sometimes just had to put this book down, to gather my thoughts, and wrap my head around what just happened.

tumblr_mnugt7hr2l1str4iso1_1280

The romances in this book was a enormous part of the plot, and build a lot of suspense, especially between Clary and Jace.  The romance between Alec and Magnus was sweet, and pulled at my heart strings a lot.

images (1)

In this book, Simon was mostly a central part of the plot, and the other main characters took a step back for him to shine in this book.  It was such a whirlwind story.  A definite reason to read this book, if for no other reason.


If you’ve read this book, please let me know what you thought, or send me a link to your review.  I’d love to see what you thought of this book.

Love Always,
C

Author:

Creativity is my passion, and I have been told that my soul is old, and my body young... Dunno if that is true, but... Anyhoe, gonna start with book reviews, and hauls of the new books I acquire. Maybe if I am better with this blogging thing, I'll expand...

Leave a Reply

