Posted in Books read

Craving Beauty

CB.v1.jpg

Book:  Craving Beauty
Author:  Jennifer Silverwood
Series:  A Wylder Tale
Publisher:  SilverWoodSketches
Genre:  Young Adult, Fantasy, Fairy Tale

Rating:
Five Stars


If I could give this book 6 stars, I would.  This is the first book I’ve read by Jennifer Silverwood, the author of the ‘Heaven’s Edge’ series, ‘Stay’ and ‘Silver Hollow’.

27cca-snippet2b1.jpg

I didn’t read the synopsis for this book, because I wanted to be surprised by her writing.  And boy, did she surprise me.  At first I was extremely confused with the pace of the story.  We follow Vynasha, where she delivers roses to a family member in the small village.  The story jumps seamlessly between the present and past, injecting a clear background upon which to build.

16ad2-snippet2b4.jpg

Then Vynasha and her nephew, Wyll, goes on an adventure which might present a cure for Wyll’s deteriorating body.  After Vynasha leaves Wyll with two people in the woods for his safety, her story truly begins.

bad13-snippet2b5.jpg

This is a wonderful, and gripping retelling of Beauty and the Beast.  Expect to be confused, infuriated, miserable…  Expect to yell at the pages of the book and to be transported to an enchanted realm like nothing else before…

Love Always,
C

Author:

Creativity is my passion, and I have been told that my soul is old, and my body young... Dunno if that is true, but... Anyhoe, gonna start with book reviews, and hauls of the new books I acquire. Maybe if I am better with this blogging thing, I'll expand...

7 thoughts on “Craving Beauty

  1. Honestly, I kept falling asleep. I like the basic story, but the writing style was so passive that it couldn’t keep my interest. But I’m glad you liked it because it has an interesting story, and I’m curious to find out what happens! And it’s a beautiful cover.
    Great review. 👏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

