Posted in Books read

The Blood of the Hydra – The Elementals

Book:  The Blood of the Hydra
Author:  Michelle Madow
Series:  The Elementals
Publisher:  Dreamscape Publishing
Genre:  Young Adult, Paranormal, Mythology


Rating:
four-stars


The second book in the Elementals series definitely improved overall.  It was still an easy, fast read.  However, the storytelling was well thought out and there were parts that made me want to scream at the characters (which is a good thing.)

The characters grew a bit more into themselves in this book.  There was romance, fear, heartbreak, and action…  It was gripping.  Nicole and Blake are good together, although I wish that Nicole was portrayed with at least a few flaws.  And Danielle will hopefully find someone who can challenge her more.  As for Kate and Chris, I love the slow romance that seems to start blossoming between them.

There was a lot less unnecessary repeating in this book, although some did slip through, it wasn’t as distracting.  Blending Greek mythology with witches is still intriguing to me, and I will be keeping up with this series.  The need to know what happens next is too great!

Overall, this was another fast, fun read…

Love Always,
C

Author:

Creativity is my passion, and I have been told that my soul is old, and my body young... Dunno if that is true, but... Anyhoe, gonna start with book reviews, and hauls of the new books I acquire. Maybe if I am better with this blogging thing, I'll expand...

4 thoughts on “The Blood of the Hydra – The Elementals

Leave a Reply

