Posted in Book Tags

Book Lovers’ Tag

This tag was found on the blog:  @onetoomanyadjectives.blogspot.co.za

I want to start doing these types of tags, as this gives you some insight into who I am, and how I approach reading.  Let me know if this is something you would like to see more of?


Question 1:  Do you have a specific place for reading?

Anywhere.  Seriously, as long as there is no distractions, I can read anywhere.  Even in a moving car (which some people have a problem with).

Question 2:  Bookmarks or a random piece of paper?

I made my own quilted bookmark to use for reading.

Question 3:  Can you just stop anywhere or do you need to finish a chapter?

I can stop anywhere, and just pick up where I left off, even in the middle of a page.  I have a good memory, so this does not bother me.

Question 4:  Do you eat or drink while reading?

Mainly, if I’m reading at home, I’ll make a cup of tea or just drink water.  But most of the time I get so wrapped up in my reading that I completely forget about everything around me.

Question 5:  Do you listen to music or watch TV while reading?

I will listen to some instrumental music while reading, when there is distractions around me.  Mostly I enjoy reading in silence.

Question 6:  One book or several at a time?

I read book by book.  I’ve never been good at reading more than one book at a time.

Question 7:  Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

I prefer reading at home, but since I work five days a week, I have learned to read anywhere.

Question 8:  Do you read out loud or silently?

I read in silence.

Question 9:  Do you read ahead or skip pages?

Neither, I read page by page.  I am to scared of missing something important.

Question 10:  Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I try my best to keep the spine like new, but with paper-backs it is harder to do this.

Question 11:  Do you write in books?

No, never.  I keep a book close for making notes.


Please send me a link if you decide to do this tag, or let me know some of your answers.

Love Always,

C

Author:

Creativity is my passion, and I have been told that my soul is old, and my body young... Dunno if that is true, but... Anyhoe, gonna start with book reviews, and hauls of the new books I acquire. Maybe if I am better with this blogging thing, I'll expand...

6 thoughts on “Book Lovers’ Tag

Leave a Reply

