Posted in Books read

The Head of Medusa

Hey, everyone.  I have finished the third book in the Elementals series.  And I did expect some revenge, but the ending?  Why!!

So, here goes…


the-head-of-medusa-michelle-madow

Book – The Head of Medusa

Author – Michelle Madow

Series – The Elementals

Publisher – Dreamscape Publishing

Genre – Young Adult, Paranormal, Mythology

 

Rating:
Five Stars


Let me start by saying that I love the book cover.  Danielle is fast becoming my favorite character.  I like her sarcastic realness.  She is much more believable, but I wish she’d find someone who will make her stronger and challenge her to be more.

The plot was good, and although I was waiting for a betrayal, there were still so much that happened that I did not see coming.  I love to be surprised and when an author does the unexpected and it’s done right, then it can elevate the book from enjoyable to ‘holy crap, I love this book’!  And this one was extremely close to that status…

Michelle has a wonderful writing style.  I still think that sometimes there is unnecessary repeats in her writing, but it is a lot less and it does not take away from the story or distract you from your reading.

The Greek mythology was incorporated very will into the book.  I love anything that is to do with Greek mythology.

Cannot wait for book four, coming out soon.  Counting down the days…

Love Always,
C

Author:

Creativity is my passion, and I have been told that my soul is old, and my body young... Dunno if that is true, but... Anyhoe, gonna start with book reviews, and hauls of the new books I acquire. Maybe if I am better with this blogging thing, I'll expand...

4 thoughts on “The Head of Medusa

      1. Luckily I am new to the scene, so I haven’t received many books for review. Reading the 5 book I received for review is fun, and I am so glad because I get to read new genres I’d never lean towards.

        Like

Leave a Reply

