Posted in Books read

The Portal to Kerberos

Finished another book today.  The fourth book in the Elementals series, The Portal to Kerberos.  Let’s do this…


michellemadow_theportaltokerberos_hr

Book – The Portal to Kerberos

Author – Michelle Madow

Series – The Elementals

Publisher – Dreamscape Publishing

Genre – Young Adult, Paranormal, Mythology

Complimentary copy generously provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Rating:
four-stars

 


This book was enjoyable.  The overall read was fast and easy.  Let me just mention that if I had not worked, I would have finished reading this book in one day.  This is more of a bridge between book 3 and 5 if I had to guess than I book in its own right.

Danielle definitely grew the most in this novel, getting more confident in herself and her abilities.  Nicole still feels a bit childish and naive, given that she is supposed to lead the group and make the hard choice, which is really worrisome to me.  Blake, he certainly has a huge chunk of this book in the background (off the pages), but in the end, I really worried before the conclusion of the book that he really was (umm, cannot say that).  Chris played his biggest role yet in the series thus far, being a more integral part of the plot.  The betrayal in this book was kinda foreseen (for me), but not to the extent that it was…  Erebus, hmmm, well he was a great character and I really hope we see more of him in the next book.  His connection with Danielle could be just the thing I asked for in my previous review (here’s hoping)…

The world-building in this book was exceptional, it felt like I was right there with the characters through the entire journey in Kerberos (the prison world of the Titans).  The addition of the greek mythology creatures was incredible – the trolls, merpeople, centaurs, dragons, primordial deities, foxes, and other creatures…

The writing could still improve, however, I cannot wait to read the conclusion to this series.  The investment of time and love n writing the books is clear and we, as the readers, enjoy every minute of the journey through the novels.

Until next time…

Love Always,
C

Author:

Creativity is my passion, and I have been told that my soul is old, and my body young... Dunno if that is true, but... Anyhoe, gonna start with book reviews, and hauls of the new books I acquire. Maybe if I am better with this blogging thing, I'll expand...

3 thoughts on “The Portal to Kerberos

Leave a Reply

