Posted in Book Tags

Bookish Book Lover Tag

Hey, everyone!  I’m coming to with a book tag created by Shantelle Maryh.  I saw this tag on http://www.gossamerpages.com and decided to participate.

Had a long week, so far, and it’s only Thursday today.  Let’s hope the rest of the week flies by without any further problems…  Here’s hoping!


Rules: 

  • Use the banner
  • Answer the questions
  • Use lots of book covers
  • Tag some friends

  •  What book are you currently reading?

Currently, I am reading the Interventions series by Hilary Dartt.  I am now halfway into the first book and am enjoying the story a lot.

  • What’s the last book you finished?

The last books I’ve read, last week, was The Blood of the Hydra by Michelle Madow and Craving Beauty by Jennifer Silverwood.

  • Favorite book you have read this year?

Right now I am leaning towards the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.  I have read the first four books and am hoping to read the last two later this month.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last year my favorite series was the Starcrossed series by Josephine Angelini, and I still think of this series as my ultimate beloved series ever.

starcrossedukseries

Star_Crossed_Series_Logo

  • What genre have you read the most this year?

I am partial to reading young adult fiction in general.  I enjoy any and all paranormal books.

cd92248015c8bd7d94925c6a47c9931d.jpg

  • What genre have you read the least this year?

I don’t read much in the line of contemporary novels but have started looking into reading more of this specific genre.

Covers-Contemporary-01.png

  • What genre do you want to read more of?

Contemporary novels.

  • How many books have you read this year and what is your goal?

I started my goal of reading 50 books at the beginning of August, and at this stage, I am way behind on this goal.  So far I have only read 8 books.

facebook-sad-smiley-facebook-symbols-and-chat-emoticons-Do1w2U-clipart.png

  • What is the last book that you bought?

The last book I bought is Reflection Pond by Kacey Van Der Karr.  This book is on its way since I got it through Amazon, and should arrive at the end of the month.  Yay!

reflection-pond-ebook-1-van-1.jpg

  • What book are you saving up for to buy next?

These three books are next on my ‘to be bought’-list.

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake; Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare; Witch’s Pyre by Josephine Angelini.

  • What is a book you cannot wait to read?

  • What series would you recommend to everyone?

I have never recommended a book to everyone because I believe that every person has their own taste when it comes to books, and what I like might not be what everyone else likes.

If you like Greek mythology and paranormal young adult books, I would suggest the Elementals series by Michelle Madow (this series is growing on me).  Also, the Starcrossed series by Josephine Angelini is an amazing series, in these categories.

If I had to choose a series in the contemporary category, I would recommend the Dimily series by Estelle Maskame.  I have read book one and two, and actually enjoyed this series a lot.  Be advised that book to ended on a huge cliffhanger for me!

211-800x400.jpg

  • Who is an author you hope writes more?

Of course, the first author would have to be Stephanie Meyer.  I know there is a lot of controversy around her writing, however, I really want a sequel to The Host.

the-host-book-1.jpg

Also, I want to read more stories by Yelena Black, the author of Dance of Shadows.  If you love dancing (ballet), then this is one book I’d suggest – I could not put this book down.

Dance of Shadows - 300 dpi.jpg

  • Name a few books that your heart adores?

Only a few?  How much time do you have?  There are so many…

  • What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

At this stage, I am a bit behind on the series that are relevant currently.  One series I wished hadn’t ended so soon was the Anna Dressed in Blood series by Kendare Blake.

rtcgrtg.png

  • What books are on your wishlist?

There are way more than I could probably read in one lifetime, but I am ready for the challenge.

See here:
https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/58163869?shelf=to-read


This is one of the longest book tags I have participated in, and I enjoyed every second.  It took me a while to answer each question since I wanted to make sure that you guys know why I choose the books I do.

Love Always,
C

 

Author:

Creativity is my passion, and I have been told that my soul is old, and my body young... Dunno if that is true, but... Anyhoe, gonna start with book reviews, and hauls of the new books I acquire. Maybe if I am better with this blogging thing, I'll expand...

8 thoughts on “Bookish Book Lover Tag

  1. I wish there was a sequel to The Host, too!!
    Great tag. I wasn’t a fan of Craving Beauty that much, but I hope you like it.
    These tags ARE long, and that’s why I never have time to do them!!
    That Dance of Shadows book is gorgeous!! #coverlove!! I’ve never seen that one before…I’ll have to look it up!!
    Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dance of Shadows really surprised me, I initially thought that it was a type of suspense mystery, but realized that it is in fact a supernatural mystery. I really wish that I can find the second book soon. I loved the first one…

      Like

Leave a Reply

