Posted in Book Tags

The Get To Know Me Tag!!

I found this tag over at MyBookishDream and decided to do this tag myself.  I always want you guys to know me, and as I blog, you will probably learn even more about me.

 


About Me:

Name:  Chrissie
Nickname:  Blommetjie – My Dad calls me that.
Birthday:  1st of June
Star Sign:  Gemini – The Twins
Occupation:  I am a Customer Service Representative

Designed with a snug-fit full page of typography, this print highlights the positive traits that are commonly associated with each astrological sign. A unique medallion in the center features a starry:
Truly who I am…

Appearance:

Hair Color:  My natural hair color is a general brown, however, I recently wanted a change and colored my hair a dark reddish-brown color.
Hair Length:  I have long hair, just past my shoulders, and are growing it.
Eye Color:  A dark brown, but my emotions can sometimes lighten my eye color.
Best Feature:  My eyes, I love my eyes.
Braces:  I’ve never needed to get braces.
Piercings:  Two piercings in each ear.  The earrings I am currently wearing were gifts from my 16th birthday from my parents and my grandmother on my mom’s side.
Tattoos:  I do not have any tattoos currently, but want to get one on my ring finger on my right hand – the word ‘Family’ with a small heart next to it.
Right or Left: Right handed.

Music and Cross
Tattoo I want on my right shoulder…

My Favorites:

Movie:  My absolute favorite movies are the first and second The Mummy movies, however, the third one was not as good.  My recent favorite is Safe Haven.  Surprisingly, my favorite genre is horrors.
TV Show:  This one is extremely hard to answer because there is a fairly large list of loves here.  Once Upon A Time and Grimm is my current all time favorites.  I also enjoy the X-files and Roswell, Once Upon a Time, Hellcats, Gossip Girl, Teen Wolf, Criminal Minds, Haven…  There are so much more.
Color:  Blue, specifically baby blue.  Also green and purple.
Song:  I have never been able to choose one song, ever.  At this moment I’d say it would be Young and Beautiful by Lana Del Rey.
Restaurant:  It would depend on what I am in the mood for.  If I want pizza I’d go to Romans Pizza – thick crust, Regina.  If I want pasta I’d go to Parrots – they have an amazing dish – Penne Bertucci (a lovely pasta dish with chicken, broccoli, parmesan cheese and a white sauce).
Shop:  Any bookstore, obviously, and if there is a sale – I would trample over anyone who gets in my way.  I also like Music Moods, and Musica – for DVD’s and Series….
Books:  I have a whole bookcase full of books.  Right now the Starcrossed series is my all time favorite, by Josephine Angelini.
Shoes:  Boots, ankle, knee high, cowboy, flats, wedge style.  BOOTS!

There are like 105 episodes so you may want to start watching now before there are too many:
Just bought season 5!!  Eeeeppp!!!!

How am I doing currently:

Feeling:  Lazy, it’s quiet at work and I’m wishing I can just go home now…
Single or Taken:  Single – happily so, for now.
Eating:  Homemade mini pizzas with different toppings.
Thinking about:  Writing a book and taking part in the NaNoWriMo challenge in November.  I haven’t yet decided whether I will be able to make time to actually keep up with that much writing yet!
Watching:  Season 2 of Once Upon A Time – want seasons 3 – 5 now!!!
Wearing:  Bootleg jean, black tank, a tribal cardigan in black, white, and blue, and black wedges.

 

Get Inspired by Fashion: Casual Outfits | Tory Goes Tribal:
Dream Outfit!!

 

 

My Future:

Want children:  Yes, hopefully, one day I’ll meet my future husband and have two kids.  Boys preferably.
Want to be married:  Yes, and I’d want a relationship like my mom and dad has.
Careers in mind:  Freelance writing, blogging and writing novels (working hard towards this dream career.)
Where you want to live:  Scotland or Ireland.  Maybe somewhere in Canada.  Still looking at a few place, want to visit these places before I decide.

The Trinity Library, Dublin, Ireland. - Click image to find more Film, Music & Books Pinterest pins
The Trinity Library, Dublin, Ireland…  Yes, please!

Do you believe in:

God:  Yes
Miracles:  Yes, for sure!
Love at first sight:  Nope, I believe that the strongest relationships are built on a strong friendship.
Ghosts:  Yes
Aliens:  No, not at all.  But it’s an interesting theory.
Soul Mates:  Yes
Heaven:  Yes
Hell:  Yes – I am drawn to the Greek version, which is mythical, but so intriguing.
Kissing on the first date:  Depends on the date, but I’ve never kissed on the first date yet.
Yourself:  Definitely!

 

Jesus
Always!

There you have it, me in a big nutshell…  Anything more you wanna know?  Leave me a comment, k?

You can send this real card, in the real mail, right now from your computer or smartphone. When you visit the site, click the green box  Edit And Send Card, add your own words, add the recipient, click Send, and it will be printed and sent to them right away. Technology is awesome!:


I’d like to nominate:

TeacherOfYA
Jazz@SwooningOverFictionalMen
Melanie@MelToTheAny

Author:

Creativity is my passion, and I have been told that my soul is old, and my body young... Dunno if that is true, but... Anyhoe, gonna start with book reviews, and hauls of the new books I acquire. Maybe if I am better with this blogging thing, I'll expand...

17 thoughts on “The Get To Know Me Tag!!

Leave a Reply

